Special Thanks!

First Post Pic-Triptic

My wife and I feel honored. A few weeks ago this site was nominated for The No Strings Attached Award. As the name implies, nothing is required on the nominee’s part. No entry fee. No submission. The only stipulation for being considered is that another blogger enjoys your site enough to recommend it.

Just a little more than six months ago, this blog began with hopes that a few folks may find the material here occasionally interesting. I’m pleased that several people have made this one of their routine stops.  Also, I feel especially fortunate that one of these readers would like the A-wing and A-way site enough to nominate it for an award. So, I want to express my gratitude to Marcy Erb. Her Illustrated Poetry already ranks among my favorite blogs. She features her art (photographs, collage, drawings, etc.) alongside works of poetry, including some of her own. I invite you to check out her site if you haven’t done so.

At the end of this month, I’ll nominate others for The No Strings Attached Award. Thanks to everyone who has stopped by here. Please stay tuned!

2 thoughts on “Special Thanks!

  1. Thank you! Nominating this blog was my sincere pleasure! A-wing and A-way is one of my favorite blogs – I tell anyone who will listen to come and check it out, that I learn something new in every post, and the illustrations are top-notch. Cheers to watching your blog following grow and for all the interesting facts and intersections of birds and humans!

    1. I really appreciate that!!! Best wishes as well with your blog site. You’re doing a wonderful job. I’m enjoying learning about poetry and seeing some great designs, such as the recent “fossilence” one. Also, if you haven’t already published your first book of poems yet, please let me know. I’d really like to get a copy!

Leave a Reply

